Entries open for VIC Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2021

Premier - Sustainability Awards - Victoria - categories
Image by Andrei Stratu on Unsplash.

Entries are now open for the 2021 Premier’s Sustainability Awards, Victoria’s annual sustainability awards program.

For its nineteenth year, the Award categories for the program have been re-shuffled, with this year’s awards categories aligning with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

Sustainability Victoria Chief Executive Officer Claire Ferres Miles said that the decision to review the awards was led by stakeholder consultation.

“The new award categories provide all Victorians with a contemporary and common language for communicating sustainability progress and outcomes,” Ms Miles said.

“I encourage all Victorian trailblazers, both individuals and organisations, who are contributing to the state’s circular economy transformation and leading our economic transition to net zero emissions to submit entries for this year’s awards.”

Six award categories feature in this year’s program and two awards within each category will be presented; the Community Champion Award – for individuals and small organisations, and the Industry Leader Award – for medium and large organisations.

The judging panel will include a broad range of independent environmental experts selected for their sustainability and industry expertise.

“The Premier’s Sustainability Awards provide a unique platform for innovative Victorians to showcase and be celebrated for their cutting-edge work,” Ms Ferres Miles added.

“Finalists and winners, tell us that the recognition as sustainability leaders benefits them greatly – from increased brand recognition and business, to improved employee morale.”

Entries for the Premier’s Sustainability Awards close on Friday 30 July 2021 at 5pm.

Entries for the wards close 30 July at 5pm.



Related stories:

Interesting? Share this article