TasRail appoints new Chair

Tasmanian Infrastructure Minister Michael Ferguson has announced the appointment of Stephen Cantwell as TasRail Chair.

“Mr. Cantwell is a current TasRail Director and brings a wealth of operational experience with freight rail, heavy industry, mining and ports,” Mr. Ferguson said.

“With the delivery of tranches two and three of the Freight Rail Revitalisation Program (FRRP), a new shiploader and new customer projects all occurring in the next four years, Mr. Cantwell’s operational and commercial know-how will be a great asset to TasRail.”

Mr. Ferguson said he thanked outgoing Chair Samantha Hogg for her dedication and contribution to TasRail over the past four and a half years.

“Ms. Hogg has been instrumental in providing oversight of the financial governance and risk management practices at TasRail, helping to set it up for future success,” Mr. Ferguson said.

“As TasRail’s second ever Chair, she has overseen the successful delivery of tranche one of the FRRP and I wish her well in her future endeavours.”

Related stories:

Interesting? Share this article